Josy’s Story

Full Video

asperger academy –
Background

More than ten years ago Susan Conza laid the foundation for today’s asperger academy: “In twofold’s in-house talent factory we train people with Asperger syndrome to become the professionals of tomorrow in the fields of design, coding and interactive media design.”

Susan Conza has Asperger syndrome and knows first-hand the challenges people with Asperger face in the working world. In her successful career, especially in the early stages, she missed not having individual training tailored to her skills and needs and then targeted promotion of her potential.

With the founding of the training center, she set out to accomplish precisely this. In the multiplicity and diversity of humans there lies huge potential for society and the economy. The task of the asperger academy is to help shape independent and talented people who will open up new perspectives for society.

asperger academy –
EFZ* Courses

IT Application Development

As an application developer you usually work in a team with other professionals. You assess the problem, work out possible solutions and point out their advantages and disadvantages. Then you implement or program the optimal solution and test it thoroughly before it is introduced.

Interactive Media Designer

As an interactive media designer, you develop creative concepts for clients with digital projects. You help determine the content, develop the design and contribute to the creation of digital and interactive communication media such as websites or apps and motion design. For example, you design applications for smartphones, tablets and computers and make sure they are user-friendly.

Graphic Designer

Graphic designers are creative professionals for printed media, digital and interactive surfaces and three-dimensional applications. But the range of services you provide as a graphic designer goes far beyond designing and creating. You also analyze and organize information, develop concepts and coordinate production processes.

*EFZ is a Swiss federal certificate of proficiency

asperger academy –
Apply now!

Are you excited about one of our courses? Do you have any questions or need more info? We are happy to help you:

Susan Conza
Founder / Head of Academy
044 533 42 20
susan.conza (at) twofold.swiss

Stories

Josy’s Story

asperger academy -
Hintergrund

Vor über zehn Jahren hat Susan Conza den Grundstein für die heutige asperger academy gelegt: «In der hauseigenen Talentschmiede von twofold bilden wir talentierte Menschen mit dem Asperger-Syndrom in den Bereichen Design, Coding und Interactive Media Design zu den Fachkräften von morgen aus».

Susan Conza hat selber das Asperger-Syndrom und kennt die Herausforderungen, die sich für Menschen mit Asperger in der Arbeitswelt stellen. In ihrer erfolgreichen Karriere vermisste sie gerade in der frühen Phase eine individuelle, auf die Fähigkeiten und Bedürfnisse von Aspergern zugeschnittene Ausbildung und die gezielte Förderung der Potenziale.

Mit der Gründung einer Ausbildungsstätte wollte sie genau dies verändern. In der Vielfalt und Verschiedenartigkeit der Menschen steckt ein riesiges Potenzial für die Gesellschaft und Wirtschaft. Die Aufgabe der asperger academy ist es, selbstständige und talentierte Menschen hervorzubringen, die der Gesellschaft neue Perspektiven aufzeigen können.

Die Aufgabe der asperger academy ist es, selbstständige und talentierte Menschen hervorzubringen, die der Gesellschaft neue Perspektiven aufzeigen können.

asperger academy -
Ausbildungen

Interactive Media Designer*in EFZ

Du entwickelst kreative Konzepte für Kunden im digitalen Bereich. Du hilfst mit, die Inhalte zu bestimmen, entwirfst das Design von digitalen und interaktiven Kommunikations­mitteln. Du gestaltest dabei beispielsweise Benutzeranwendungen für Smartphones, Tablets und Computer und sorgst für die optimale Bedienbarkeit.

Interactive Media Designer*in EFZ

Du entwickelst kreative Konzepte für Kunden im digitalen Bereich. Du hilfst mit, die Inhalte zu bestimmen, entwirfst das Design von digitalen und interaktiven Kommunikations­mitteln.

Informatiker*in EFZ Applikationsentwicklung

Als Applikationsentwickler*in arbeitest du meist im Team mit anderen Fachleuten. Du beurteilst das Problem, erarbeitest mögliche Lösungsvorschläge und zeigst deren Vor- und Nachteile auf. Dann gilt es, die optimale Lösung umzusetzen bzw. zu programmieren und auf Herz und Nieren zu testen, bevor sie eingeführt wird.

Informatiker*in EFZ Applikationsentwicklung

Du beurteilst das Problem, erarbeitest mögliche Lösungsvorschläge und zeigst deren Vor- und Nachteile auf. Dann gilt es, die optimale Lösung umzusetzen bzw. zu programmieren und auf Herz und Nieren zu testen, bevor sie eingeführt wird.

asperger academy -
Bewirb dich jetzt!

Haben wir dich für einen unserer Lehrgänge begeistert? Hast du Fragen oder möchtest du mehr Infos? Wir helfen dir gerne weiter: